Reflection on shoot 3

The third shoot was more specific as to what i was capturing. From researching the industrial heritage in Manchester i found well known buildings that used to be cotton mills, corn markets and general mills. The dated buildings in Manchester caught my eye as they made the history of the city stand out. The weather was overcast which worked in my favour as it added to the texture of the buildings. I feel i captured interesting and well composed photographs and the mistakes i made have stuck with me and will help me with my next shoot. I feel using a slr camera would have been more suited to this shoot as i would have captured more texture and grain. The only negatives about the shoot are not using an slr and also using a wider focal length lens would have increased the intensity in my images. Overall i am starting to really get the feel of this project and am starting to build up a strong collection of photographs that work together.

Leave a Reply

