Why have I stuck to digital ?

From the start of the project I planned on doing dIfferent ways of producing my images. However as I thought about it more using my dslr was the better option due to compatibility and was able to get a larger amount of images. For my fifth shoot I used a SLR 35mm camera but due to an error my images were lost. This has happened in previous shoots and has made me loose my confidence in using SLR cameras. I also planned on doing a mixture of cyanotypes, contact prints using digital negatives and darkroom printing but due to my presentation idea I decided not to as I am putting all of the images together on computer software. Using digital throughout my project enabled me to capture some good shots and also further my skills in processing on computer software. Which I feel is essential in this 21st century industry.

Leave a Reply

